Design of the Week 05/14/08 – Growing in Holiness

May 14, 2008 at 11:47 am | Posted in Designs of the Week | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

This week’s featured design was something that I had mulled over for a few days and then went to it. The actual design process was anything but organized (not that any of the others have been either). When I created this design, I basically just sat down and started throwing things up on the screen to see what looked good.

I knew that I wanted something flowery to go with the growing theme. I started out by drawing the flowers but that didn’t look right to me. Then I went to my collections and found some vector flower shapes. I started playing with those and with the colors. The result is what you see.

The design idea came from thoughts about how, as Christians, we should be growing in holiness. It is something that others should be able to see taking place in us. If we look/act/speak the same now as we did when we first got saved, chances are we haven’t grown that much. There should be evidence that God has been changing us. It’s never easy, but it needs to happen if we’re to truly reflect Christ and accomplish the things that He’s called all of us to do!

Any thoughts would be appreciated!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

